Sci-Fi Ghost in the Shell (2017 film)

Discussion in 'Film & Television' started by Kuze, May 26, 2016.

1. Kuze

Kuze 『Ole Ole Ole』
    Contributor

Woohooo, my predictions came true. They've added Rila Fukushima to the cast.

[​IMG]

Source: click

2. Kerberos

Kerberos genki moe blob
    Staff Member Moderator

Very pleased to hear this. The Wolverine was okay at best but I really liked her in it. Also think casting of Beat Takeshi as Aramaki and Plou Asbaek as Batou are inspored. Btw are you 100% positive Michael Pitt will play Kuze? Cause I heard he would play The Laughing Man. Kuze makes more sense since er...spoilers. But I'm jsut a bit confused. Either way Michael Pitt is a great actor. I loved him in Boardwalk Empire and I Origins.

3. Kuze

Kuze 『Ole Ole Ole』
    Contributor

Mang I've been telling you for 2 months now. Its Kuze.

4. Gaff

Gaff Za Warudo
    Silver Founder Plus

I was a bit puzzled by the apparent change in character for Michael Pitt as well - it makes me wonder if they might be planning to merge elements of the Laughing Man storyline with that of the Individual Eleven.

Presently, I would place a small amount of money on them have rewritten it to make Kuze the Laughing Man's real identity.

5. Oh Snape

Oh Snape House Bantsratheon
    Staff Member Moderator

Suppose they could've done worse than Scarlett Johansson. The rest of the cast is great although would it kill them to put Tadanobu Asano in one of these asian/western cross-over production? Also, I know Batou is based of Steven Segal but I always imagined him as buffed up Jeff Goldblum.

Yeeeeah.

6. Kuze

Kuze 『Ole Ole Ole』
    Contributor

The first would be a recipe for disaster. The second though, I can see that happening.

7. käwäii

käwäii Active Member
    Bronze Founder